Casio FZ-1 Power Cord

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
bbspring
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:05 am

Casio FZ-1 Power Cord

Post by bbspring » Sat Jan 27, 2018 4:32 am

Hey everyone,

I'm in need of a power cord for an FZ-1. It seems like these are completely unavailable online. Anyone know the specs on these cords/if there are power cords for other synths that work for the FZ-1?

User avatar
spock
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 7:55 pm
Gear: Broadwood 1910 piano, Tibetan singing bowls, gongs, African drums, percussion, Suzuki tone chimes, koncovka flute, Wurlitzer Brasshorn, Nagard 5002C
Location: Space / Orbiting MK, UK
Contact:

Re: FZ-1 Power Cord

Post by spock » Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:51 pm

The manual is here:

http://manuals.fdiskc.com/flat/Casio%20 ... Manual.pdf

Page 8 shows the Rear Panel having what looks like a standard IEC C14 socket under the power switch.
Page 135 at the end says AC 100V / 120V / 220V / 240V, 39W.

So just select the right voltage for your country (or it may just detect automatically) and then you need a standard C13 "kettle" lead to fit into the C14 socket.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEC_60320#C13/C14_coupler
JP-6+Europa+TR-707 JX-3P+PG200+DR-55 Stradivarius Godwin PE-2000 SQ80 uWave VZ-1 CZ-101
126 565 H949 InstantPhaser Wersivoice SuperPrimeTime Vortex DPS-R7+F7 MU-R201+L021 M1-XL
D2 S3200XL dbx Palindrometer DB8000S Tango24 HDSP BCR2000 Ardour Debian Linux

Post Reply