Kawai K1r - K4r

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

Kawai K1r - K4r

Postby RJH_MUSIC » Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:45 pm

Good Day to all;

I used to have a Kawai K1 synth many years ago and lately finding myself wanting to re-create some songs i made with it 30 years ago. Can someone tell me it the K4r contains the same samples or sounds that were in the K1 and can i use my patch ibrary discs and cards from the K1 in the K4?

Thanks

RJ
RJH_MUSIC
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:16 pm

Re: Kawai K1r - K4r

Postby desmond » Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:49 pm

No, you’ll need a K1. The K4 was not patch compatible, and I don’t think it has the K1 waves anyway...
User avatar
desmond
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:32 pm

Re: Kawai K1r - K4r

Postby ItsMeOnly » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:01 pm

It does contain some similar sounding samples, but it's a completely different synth - so not compatible with K1 in any way.
User avatar
ItsMeOnly
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 9:01 pm
Location: Warszawa, Poland
Gear: Wavestation, K3m, TG77, MOXF6, D-550, S2000, DeepMind 12;
Broken: DX100, 01R/W, U-220


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests