Help with set portamento

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

Help with set portamento

Postby bellamabel2018 » Fri May 11, 2018 5:01 am

Anyone know how to set portamento (activate + adjust time) from the front panel of a JV-1010? I've read the manual and, though portamento is mentioned there, I remain mystified.

Thanks to any and all who weigh in...
bellamabel2018
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 9:51 am

Re: Help with set portamento

Postby Broadwave » Sat May 12, 2018 12:16 pm

I'm afraid you can't adjust the Portamento from the front panel - But you CAN send CC messages from an external MIDI controller to switch Portamento on/off and adjust the time.

Send CC5 to adjust time
Send CC65 to switch on/off

Take a look at the MIDI implementation chart for the JV-1010 to see what else can be controlled from external CC messages ;)
User avatar
Broadwave
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:50 am
Location: Manchester UK
Real name: Andy
Gear: Kronos 2-88, System 8, MX49, Ultranova, BroadWAVE ARP 2600EX, BroadWAVE Modular, BroadWAVE Sparta, BroadWAVE Minimoog, and some guitars


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests