MPC1000 and Yamaha TG33

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
mcoolf
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:16 pm

MPC1000 and Yamaha TG33

Post by mcoolf » Wed Aug 01, 2018 10:18 am

Hi

I'm using MPC 1000 (JJOS 3.16) and using MPC as a sequencer for Yamaha TG33 Module.

It didn't have any problem when I sequenced other gears (wasn't Multitimbral) but I found that there's a little bit of delay in between Last beat and First beat of the sequence when I send midi to TG33

At first, I thought it could be the problem of TG33 so I tried it on Logic but it was okay. then I thought it could be the problem cause I'm sending more than 5-6 channels to TG33 at once but it was also okay when I tried with logic.

So I'm assuming this as a problem of MPC does anyone have idea?

User avatar
ninja6485
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 2769
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:13 pm
Gear: Virus Ti, Jx-8p, Juno 60, Radias, Maschine, 101,303,606,707,727,808,909, odyssey, mirage, akai s5K/s2K/s1k, drumtraks, E6400ult, M1R, rx5, fizmo,d50
Band: Subliminal Sea
Location: Exton/ westchester
Contact:

Re: MPC1000 and Yamaha TG33

Post by ninja6485 » Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:24 am

Did you use the copy function at all by chance, and accidentally copy one extra beat at the end if the sequence? It's easier to do than it seems on the mpc-1000. Or if you're using more than one sequence, did you make sure the tempo is set the same for both? Each one has its own tempo that defaults to 120 and has to be manually set when you create a new sequence (unless you copied and pasted an existing one)
This looks like a psychotropic reaction. No wonder it's so popular...

Post Reply