JV-1010 sound

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.

JV-1010 sound

Postby Diggel » Sat Jan 19, 2019 11:14 am

Hi, I've been out for a long time and got my old gear out of the woodwork again. That's a Roland Ao90-ex and a JV-1010. That's all I have ( no amp ). I've connected the JV1010 to the Roland (midi in-midi out)and it get's it's proper signal so I can control the 1010 using the A90.
Now, I use a headphone and plug it in the A90 but then all I hear is the !90 sound, not the JV-1010.If I plug the headphone in the 1010 I don't hear the A90. Is there a way to hear both plugging my headphone in the A90?
If I remember well ( I'm getting old....) this should be possible but...how...
Diggel
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 11:07 am

Re: JV-1010 sound

Postby meatballfulton » Sat Jan 19, 2019 3:26 pm

You have forgotten that there is no audio INPUT on your A90. So there is no way to hear the JV1010 from the A90's headphone out. You can plug phones into the JV1010 but then you won't hear the A90.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.
User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5664
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Live 9, Logic Pro X

Re: JV-1010 sound

Postby elsongs » Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:08 pm

Diggel wrote:Hi, I've been out for a long time and got my old gear out of the woodwork again. That's a Roland Ao90-ex and a JV-1010. That's all I have ( no amp ). I've connected the JV1010 to the Roland (midi in-midi out)and it get's it's proper signal so I can control the 1010 using the A90.
Now, I use a headphone and plug it in the A90 but then all I hear is the !90 sound, not the JV-1010.If I plug the headphone in the 1010 I don't hear the A90. Is there a way to hear both plugging my headphone in the A90?
If I remember well ( I'm getting old....) this should be possible but...how...


You need a mixer to hear both. A Mackie 1202 or any budget line mixer will do the job. All mixers have headphone outputs.
User avatar
elsongs
Active Member
Active Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 8:12 am
Location: Los Angeles


Return to General Synthesizers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests