Page 12 of 13

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:06 am
by aredj
You gotta have at least ONE analog...
because as hard as digital may try - it will never be...

My 3 that I use the most...

DSI EVO
EMX1
Virus TI

I get alot done with those

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:36 am
by BlackGnosis
I'd like to make a correction.

Roland MC-808
Roland JP-8080
Access Virus TI

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:44 am
by Brad
Without a doubt for most gigs just the two, Triton Classic Pro 76 on the bottom, Triton Classic 61 on top. For heavy synth type stuff add an MS2000 / AN1X or Nord lead 2.

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:08 am
by stephen
I like this thread. 3 synths is a nice setup for me, but right now I'm thinking I've got too much VA. I'd go for something like this:


AN1x (because I already have one)
MEK
Andromeda


In the real world, it might be:

AN1x
Devo
????? some analogue would be nice, but those pesky blofeld's....

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:54 pm
by oryjen
3 among my synths:

-Korg MS20.
-Korg 800DV.
-Korg Lambda.

If I had enough money for my dreams:

-EMS Synthi AKS.
-Korg PS3300.
-RSF Modular System w/ Polyclavier.

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:59 pm
by derma_tek
of my synths:

-moog little phatty
-nord lead 3
-roland jx-3p

if i could afford it:

-alesis andromeda
-access virus ti
-moog voyager

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:07 pm
by Johnny Lenin
Right now, I'm playing:

Roland JX-8P
Akai Ax60
Roland Fantom X6

They really cover all, or most of the bases for me. One thing I've been realizing is that, now that I'm putting together a live band, even three synths might be too much. I do have a Korg DW-8000 on the way, an d I'm excited to try it out, but the plan for that is that, playing live, it will be the singer's keyboard.

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:20 pm
by esqoner
how about just my esq-1

Posted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 3:53 am
by TX81ZJH
Ensoniq ESQ-1 - owned
Yamaha DX-1 (If I could afford one!)
Yamaha TX81Z - owned

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 1:27 pm
by philbar
virus ti polar
moog voyager
generic rompler with all the extra gubbins ( maybe an oasys)

would do it for me.

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:08 pm
by JSRockit
3 synths?

Elektron Monomachine
Elektron Machinedrum UW
Nord G2

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:25 pm
by TrondC
SunSyn
777
888

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:51 pm
by mis psiquicios y yo
If only reduced to three synths, right know:

DotCom Modular
Juno 60
ARP Odyssey

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:29 pm
by kvnvk
at the moment I'm down to three synths I use on a regular basis in the studio...

Nord G2
Nord Lead 3
Waldorf Blofeld

...and I've been thinking I could probably do fine with just the Lead 3 and Blofeld if I really had to

Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:15 pm
by Jason13
AN1X
FS1R
SH09