Page 1 of 2

What synths have "Chord Memory/Stack"

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 4:36 pm
by the other guy
I've fallen in love with the MKS-50's chord memory feature.

Does anyone know of any other synths out there which have this kind of feature. Just did a quick search and a Nord Lead 3 came up... any others?

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 4:56 pm
by RedSky
It's a bit noisy, but the Korg poly has it.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 5:12 pm
by devetron
Prophet 600 has it tied in with the unison switch.

Re: What synths have "Chord Memory/Stack"

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 5:40 pm
by maindeglorie
the other guy wrote: Just did a quick search and a Nord Lead 3 came up... any others?
And it's awesome. Completely changes a patch. Sometimes, because there is so many spaces, I will save a patch normal, and one stacked.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:36 pm
by OriginalJambo
The KORG PolySix has one and it's nuts.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:37 pm
by Zonkout
SCI Six Trak

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:46 pm
by MrFrodo
Doesn't the SCI Pro One have chord memory too?

I do know that there's a function in the microKorg that organizes individual voices into chord tones. If memory serves, one of the presets feaures a root-position minor triad.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:51 pm
by mavertron
obx-a has it.

and its nice..instant rave.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:54 pm
by garranimal
Roland Alpha Juno has that.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 7:01 pm
by Z
MrFrodo wrote:Doesn't the SCI Pro One have chord memory too?
I've never messed with a Pro One, but I'm not sure why a monosynth would have CHORD memory.

Z

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 8:07 pm
by code green
juno 6

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 8:51 pm
by splitpoint
Akai AX80.

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:06 pm
by johans121
MrFrodo wrote:Doesn't the SCI Pro One have chord memory too?
Nope.

However the A6 does if I'm not mistaken.

-Jim

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:11 pm
by shaft9000
Korg KARMA, of all things...

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:25 pm
by MrFrodo
shaft9000 wrote:Korg KARMA, of all things...
It could be logical to say that all the Korg products are in some way related to each other. There's lots of things the KARMA can do. One thing it can't do is sample.

My bad; you need at least three osc's to create chords, and the Pro One only has wo.