Page 1 of 1

Alesis Ion Question

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:00 am
by stropko
Oh, also, I was wondering if you were, say, using the Alesis Ion, you are able to just hit a sawtooth lead or a triangle or something and just tweak it, versus using one of their presets?

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 10:39 am
by Big Gnome
Yeah, of course.

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 1:14 pm
by Bitexion
Sure, the final preset, yellow 127, is a pure sine wave and you just adjust the panel settings accordingly for lead sounds. Just like you would on any analog synth. Pick your waveform(s), adjust the filter and EG's etc. One knob for everything on the Ion.