mc202 accent

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
FX23
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 4:33 pm

mc202 accent

Post by FX23 » Wed May 13, 2009 5:29 pm

is it possible to add a decent accent to the mc202, the built in one is pretty week.

User avatar
elphcoil
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:57 am
Location: orlando, fl

Re: mc202 accent

Post by elphcoil » Thu May 14, 2009 1:28 am

turn up the accent pot. :D
MV-8000, juno-106, vp-330, mks-7, mks-30, mc-202, pro-one, cs-5, dx-7, 770, k2000rs, pulse+, k-station rack, evolver, chroma polaris, filterbank2, drumfire, revolution, mobius, 565T, srv-3030d, rnc-1773, 1591a, vc1-q, 266xl, kaosspad2, and alienator.

magnus
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: mc202 accent

Post by magnus » Thu May 14, 2009 2:23 am

Have you got it on filter accent mode? By default the MC-202 accent affects the VCA alone, which sounds pretty c**p, as it just makes the note louder. In play mode, hold 'shift' and press 'accent' (C#). This toggles between A and AF (or FA, can't remember which). When it is set to AF, the accent affects both the VCA and the filter, and sounds a lot better.

If that's not enough, you could mod it to have a VCF input, but that means getting a bit more involved...

Post Reply