Bass Station External Input

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
jufros
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:26 am

Bass Station External Input

Post by jufros » Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:24 pm

Does this run at instrument or line level?

User avatar
Solderman
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1799
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 5:43 pm

Re: Bass Station External Input

Post by Solderman » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:58 pm

The rack version I used to own was line level, so a mixer send channel is probably the ideal connection for it.
Remember to keep a note held at maximum velocity,(or use a patch without velocity to amp) with amp sustain also at maximum.
I am no longer in pursuit of vintage synths. The generally absurd inflation from demand versus practical use and maintenance costs is no longer viable. The internet has suffocated and vanquished yet another wonderful hobby. Too bad.
--Solderman no more.

Post Reply