List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
User avatar
cram1960
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 5:18 pm
Location: Cedarhurst, NY

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Post by cram1960 » Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:00 pm

Radikal Technologies' Spectralis has a randomise feature.
Craig
Powerman has spoken!
Amituofo! Image

User avatar
cornutt
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2117
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:03 am
Gear: 6th
Location: Rocket City USA
Contact:

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Post by cornutt » Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:45 pm

I put a patch randomize feature into M1000X. You can randomize the whole patch, or just one functional area (VCO, VCF, etc.)
Switches, knobs, buttons, LEDs, LCD screens, monitors, keys, mice, jacks, sockets. Now two joysticks!

User avatar
Cybercardinal
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 12:16 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Post by Cybercardinal » Mon Mar 01, 2010 1:08 am

Microwave XT got it

schmidtc
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 591
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 8:27 pm
Location: Virginia / Paris

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Post by schmidtc » Mon Mar 01, 2010 1:28 am

Yamaha TG-33

User avatar
polar69
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 9:09 am
Gear: An1x CS1x Rm1x MPD24 Stylophone Zoom gfx100 Reason Reaper
Location: United Kingdom

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" button

Post by polar69 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:01 am

Not sure if it in the right category but the An1x editor has a randomize setting, you can either randomize all settings or just select the ones you want.

Hugo76
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:57 pm

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by Hugo76 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 8:25 pm

If I remember correct, all of the synths for Buzztracker have randomization as standard.

User avatar
atom
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 3:38 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by atom » Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:40 am

My Ctrlr has a Randomizer with some parameters for each editor (it's the same framework for all ctrlrs) some new are on the list now, have a look maybe you'll find something useful.
http://code.google.com/p/ctrlr/
----------------
http://ctrlr.org
----------------

User avatar
retrosounds
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:11 pm

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by retrosounds » Thu Mar 04, 2010 9:18 pm

I believe the Quasimidi Sirius has it.
"Imagination is priceless"
Image

"I bless the rains down in Africa"

User avatar
Villi
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 10:02 pm
Gear: Yamaha RS7000 & DX200, Quasimidi Sirius, Casio CZ5000
Location: Norway

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by Villi » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:09 am

retrosounds wrote:I believe the Quasimidi Sirius has it.
Indeed it does.

astroidmist
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:55 am

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by astroidmist » Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:39 pm

not randomize, but there was a drum machine that let you mate two drum patterns to yield a third drum pattern that had unique attributes of both. I can't remember if it was the Ry-30 or what? I can't remember the model name but it had great sounds and a fun interface. It even had resonant filters.

zoomtheline
No Longer Registered

Re: List of Midi Editors/Synths featuring the "Randomize" bu

Post by zoomtheline » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:18 pm

All synths should have this function. I get alot of my oddness from random patches by working backwards to find how the patch was generated and turn the oddness into musical oddness.

To the OP, do you have the desktop Blofeld? do not upgrade to the sample editor. If you do any random patch you have saved before the upgrade will crash the machine. If you have the keyboard I imagine that bug would be sorted if your using the random function alot.

Post Reply