Page 1 of 1

MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:13 pm
by polyklinik
Anybody use it? I tried it on the Access Virus B, and the result was amazing. The MicroQ is dirty cheap these days, but what's up with the sound quality if i use the input? Is it usable as a filterbank/effect processor?

Re: MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:39 pm
by balma
Yes, is a good feature from the Micro Q. What's your concern about the quality of the input?

Generally I use it to create sounds from 2/3 synths at the same time and sampling them into another synth. I give an extensive use to the audio inputs.

Re: MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:40 pm
by snsr
polyklinik wrote:Anybody use it? I tried it on the Access Virus B, and the result was amazing. The MicroQ is dirty cheap these days, but what's up with the sound quality if i use the input? Is it usable as a filterbank/effect processor?
Sound quality is one thing you don't have to worry about with the small Q - it's fantastic. I'm working on a preset setup for a BCR2000 which I think will really open the mQ up to creative tweaking.

Re: MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:51 pm
by polyklinik
i would add some life to my TX81z. 2 filters + effects are a great combo. I had a Blofeld which has a crystal clear sound but without ext input. I just ask cause the MicroQ has older converters. Any demos? :roll:

Re: MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 11:34 am
by Yekuku
Concerning the mQ, I think that you have to trigger a note (amp envelope) in order to process the external input through the filter.
Although you can route the EXT In directly to the main outs and use its FX, if you want to use the filter , you have to trigger a note. Please correct me if I am wrong.
About the quality of the input, I have no complaints, I use it frequently to add FX to my novation SBS and the results are quite satisfying.

Re: MicroQ Ext Input

Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:09 pm
by tallowwaters
polyklinik wrote:older converters
:? :? :?

:lol: