Page 1 of 1

New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:15 am
by toad
Some nice new features:
1. New Arp modes added
2. Sequencer Slew added
3. Encoder response improved
4. Ignore program change global option added
5. Program knob changes the value on the screen - this should make editing patches quicker, you can select the variable you want to change with any of the assignable parameter knobs and then change it using the program encoder
6. Tap tempo - Hold the assign parameters button and tap the push it! switch. Sequences will start on the 5th tap
7. Arp latch with the new global for pedal mode
8. Fixed a few smaller bugs
More info and download links here:
http://prophet5.org/viewforum.php?f=15

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 12:18 pm
by pflosi
nice. what about the tetra OS?

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:21 pm
by toad
pflosi wrote:nice. what about the tetra OS?
i'm just a user, so i wouldnt know, but maybe Chris from DSI, who posts on that forum, can shed some more light on that.

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 3:38 pm
by cartesia
It's being worked on, I would imagine tehyll built the tetra OS upgrade off the back of the mopho one. When I spoke to them in support they mentioned they were going to tweak the way multi mode worked etc (which I'm glad for)

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:50 pm
by pflosi
yeah, you mentioned that a few times... ;)

I find point 1, 2 and 5 on mopho update a GOOD idea, so I hope it's for the tetra too...

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:12 pm
by cartesia
yeah, you mentioned that a few times... ;)
Really? I seriously dont remember saying anything about it

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:33 pm
by pflosi
well, I referred to the second part of your statement (multimode). wasn't that you in the other thread?

get some avatars guys I'm confused ;)

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 5:51 am
by Pym
Those will be in the Tetra OS
pflosi wrote:I find point 1, 2 and 5 on mopho update a GOOD idea, so I hope it's for the tetra too...
Check out the threads at http://prophet5.org for more info on the Tetra OS as it develops. It's a much, much more complicated overhaul than the Mopho code. The backend was put into the Mopho Keyboard but has to be expanded for 4 voices and cleaned up so everything fits in the chip, etc, etc. Lots of reasons. There will be some more updates within the next couple weeks and a beta soon after.

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 6:33 am
by pflosi
cool, thanks for the link and info! looking forward to this

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 11:23 pm
by Dano
I tried to upgrade my MoPho from OS 1.0 to 1.3 using USB-MIDI cables and Bome's SendSX set a moderately slow transfer rate but unfortunately during the countdown from 128 it stalled out at 6 and now won't countdown at all. I've never had any issues with OS upgrades using Bome's SendSX before so I don't know what the problem is. :?:

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 3:10 am
by cartesia
try re-downloading the file and starting over

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 11:32 am
by toad
Dano wrote:I tried to upgrade my MoPho from OS 1.0 to 1.3 using USB-MIDI cables and Bome's SendSX set a moderately slow transfer rate but unfortunately during the countdown from 128 it stalled out at 6 and now won't countdown at all. I've never had any issues with OS upgrades using Bome's SendSX before so I don't know what the problem is. :?:
I also had problems with SendSX, but it worked fine with MidiOX, using the settings recommended by DSI.
"Note: For MIDI-OX, the recommended Low Level Output Buffer settings are Size = 1,024 Bytes and Num = 128."

The latest OS is 1.4.9 and can be found here (guess they haven't had time to post it on the DSI site yet):
http://prophet5.org/viewtopic.php?t=521 ... highlight=

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 12:52 am
by Dano
Thanks guys. I'll try reloading at a slower rate and if that doesn't w.ork I might try MIDIOX

Re: New Mopho OS

Posted: Sat May 28, 2011 10:56 pm
by jayman
"4. Ignore program change global option added"
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh man .. i wish i'd found this post a year ago when i was trying my damndest to sequence it with my eps.