What a great list of gear

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
syntopia
Gear: Roland Juno 106, Roland XP-50, software synths, recording software, Guitar, & amps. . . . you know, the usual

What a great list of gear

Post by syntopia » Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:39 pm

As a musician, I'm typically curious about the gear used that makes the music i like to listen to.

Below is a list of Synth gear used by "Argen Lucassen" of Ayreon. He's Dutch, and crafts some of the most interesting prog-rock-ish style music.

I wish I had the coin to add the gear (below) to my collection.

Keyboards:
Analog:
Hammond A100 & Leslie 122
Solina String ensemble
Mini Moog
Prophet 5
Oberheim OB 8
MKS 80 Roland Superjupiter
Juno 60
Arp Pro Soloist
Korg MS 20

Digital:
Roland JP8000
Roland JV1080
EMU Vintage Keys
Akai Sampler s5000
Kawai K4
Kurzweil 1000 PX
Nordlead 3

syntopia
Gear: Roland Juno 106, Roland XP-50, software synths, recording software, Guitar, & amps. . . . you know, the usual

Re: What a great list of gear

Post by syntopia » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:21 am

Ok. . . . I get it, not that interesting for ya.

Well, it's always nice to know where ya stand at least.

Thanks for viewing anyway

Moped10
Band: a bunch (too many to list in t

Post by Moped10 » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:38 am

Ok. . . . I get it, not that interesting for ya.
Um, it's a very nice list of gear... I'd be my list of gear if I were rich... I don't see how it's so mind blowing, considering this guy is over 50 and has been active in the music biz since pre 1980- it shows he has good taste!
so, thanks for sharing...!

Alex E
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Gear: Virus C, Super Bass Station, M1r, TX81z, S760, Nord Rack 2, Nord Lead 3, JP-8000, JV-2080, SY99, Trinity Plus, EMX1, TB-03. Live 9, iMac MC309XX/A

Post by Alex E » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:38 am