Are there any "extinct" synthesizers?

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Tiger Jackson
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Gear: Ensoniq ESQ-1, Microkorg, Yamaha DX100, Fizmo

Are there any "extinct" synthesizers?

Post by Tiger Jackson » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:25 am

Synths that you WILL not EVER find anymore, like they are all dated from the earlist synth era and have all died out for not being built to last? Am i being unrealistic?

I expect some of ensoniqs synths to go all gone in probably like 50 years.. i'm not good at time estimating though.. we all know how much reliability problems some of them have had

Ashe37
Gear: Ensoniq SD-1/32,SQR,VFX,ESQm
Virus Indigo, M3-61 , MS2000BR, Volca Bass
Emu XL-7, Matrix 6r
TG-33, K3m, Blofeld, Micron, Mopho, BS II, JV-1080
Band: Eridani V

Re: Are there any "extinct" synthesizers?

Post by Ashe37 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:31 am

why do you expect any Ensoniq synths to 'go extinct' more so than any other 'extinct' synth manufacturer?

deeplow
Gear: bad luck brain

Post by deeplow » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:42 am

hammond novachord?
"You can never underestimate the amount of unimaginative people out there making music." Stab Frenzy

Alex E
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Gear: Virus C, Super Bass Station, M1r, TX81z, S760, Nord Rack 2, Nord Lead 3, JP-8000, JV-2080, SY99, Trinity Plus, EMX1, TB-03. Live 9, iMac MC309XX/A

Post by Alex E » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:55 am

deeplow wrote:hammond novachord?
Not quite, actually.
soundcloud.com/vectron

bochelli
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Gear: minimoog polymoog memorymoog multimoog micromoog minitmoog and tons more.

Post by bochelli » Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:30 am