ELEKTRON USERS

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
2manydrummachines
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:23 pm

ELEKTRON USERS

Post by 2manydrummachines » Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:27 am

Hey what's your latest OS on the MachineDrum SPS1-UW and MonoMachine SFX-60? Mine is coming up kind of screwy there is a "K" in the lower left hand of the screen upon powering on. The soft reset provides some poor presets to start with.

Infinity Curve
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 474
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 7:21 pm
Real name: Cody
Gear: SH101, Monomachine, Machinedrum, Analog Four, lots of eurorack
Band: Infinity Curve
Location: Toronto Canada

Re: ELEKTRON USERS

Post by Infinity Curve » Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:49 pm

From the Elektron website:

Machinedrum ver. 1.63
http://www.elektron.se/products/machine ... =downloads

Monomachine ver. 1.32b
http://www.elektron.se/products/monomac ... =downloads

phesago
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1097
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:56 pm
Real name: Douglas
Gear: tech nine, bag of coke, an erection and a hostage
Location: Arizona
Contact:

Re: ELEKTRON USERS

Post by phesago » Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:04 pm

2manydrummachines wrote:Hey what's your latest OS on the MachineDrum SPS1-UW and MonoMachine SFX-60? Mine is coming up kind of screwy there is a "K" in the lower left hand of the screen upon powering on. The soft reset provides some poor presets to start with.
i run the latest OS on both, no issues. I however, delete all the presets initially so I dont have to woerry abotu that nonsense as I start filling the machine with substitute garbage of my own :lol:

zoomtheline
No Longer Registered

Re: ELEKTRON USERS

Post by zoomtheline » Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:44 pm

Could the internal battery be getting low? I don't know if it states what happens on screen when that happens but i'm sure it must show something on screen.

2manydrummachines
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: ELEKTRON USERS

Post by 2manydrummachines » Fri May 09, 2014 12:42 am

zoomtheline wrote:Could the internal battery be getting low? I don't know if it states what happens on screen when that happens but i'm sure it must show something on screen.
Just contact their Tech Support in Sweden. www.elektron.se

If it's doing other weird things, you might want to contact the FBI at www.fbi.gov

Post Reply