Creamware minimax review... not!

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
User avatar
cram1960
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 5:18 pm
Location: Cedarhurst, NY

Re: Creamware minimax review... not!

Post by cram1960 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:39 am

No bugs with my Minimax or Prodyssey. I guess I just got lucky!

Updating the firmware is a pill though.
I had my Minimax from the beginning, and updated while Creamware was still in business.
The Prodyssey I just bought used. I have not tried to update it.

I don't use the software at all (I used it to update the Minimax,, but never used it for programming).
Craig
Powerman has spoken!
Amituofo! Image

the synthman
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:19 pm

Re: Creamware minimax review... not!

Post by the synthman » Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:54 am

You say you dont use the software for progranming you minimax. So how do you access the hidden parameter's like the keyboard triggering and the extra effects parameters that NOT accsessable from the front panel for instance?

Post Reply