Page 1 of 1

sending accents to TR8

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:21 am
by FX23
just wondering if anybody has any success in send a accent from daw to Roland tr8? it seems to do nothing

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:07 pm
by Zamise
Change the notes velocity to 127 maybe?

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 8:13 pm
by sigment
Zamise wrote:Change the notes velocity to 127 maybe?
Probably this.

or (i'm not familiar with the tr8) but you could record the midi output from a non accented and then an accented note into your daw and compare.

Side note: IIRC the velocity changes parameters in the circuit emulation that the tr8 uses. So it may be more complex than just increasing note velocity, but its worth a shot...




:dancer: :dancer: :dancer:

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:27 am
by FX23
why is there an option to send accent on midi note C0 ? (which i can't get to with btw)

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:33 pm
by sigment
In the MIDI Implementation guide from Roland's website:

cc71 is transmitted and received for accent.

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:57 pm
by FX23
?have you tried it

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:03 pm
by sigment
FX23 wrote:?have you tried it
if directed to me: No, I do not own this, a buddy does. He couldn't be bothered, so... just trying to pass on the info I have.

Re: sending accents to TR8

Posted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:13 pm
by FX23
ok thanks for the try, the question still stands!