Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
Post Reply
obxone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:10 am

Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by obxone » Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:36 pm

Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Thanks!

xparis001
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 3:59 pm
Band: Platform One

Re: Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by xparis001 » Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:09 pm

Amazon carries them.

User avatar
Z
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3539
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:08 am
Gear: Bubble wrap, Styrofoam, boxes, packing tape
Location: Docking Bay 94 (Dallas, TX)
Contact:

Re: Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by Z » Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:52 pm

First result when I typed in "Roland Power Cable" into Google.com

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessor ... 1870555867
youtube.com/zibbybone facebook.com/ZsFlippinGear

User avatar
pflosi
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3620
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Gear: more than 150 characters...
Location: zürich
Contact:

Re: Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by pflosi » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:29 am

Studer / Revox also used them a lot, around here (Switzerland) that's the best source for them.

User avatar
fh991586
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 978
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 10:20 pm
Real name: Francis
Gear: Roland D-50 + PG-1000, JP-8080.
Korg Kaossilator, MicroKorg,
Yamaha Motif Rack.
Midines
Location: French Canada

Re: Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by fh991586 » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:51 pm

If you're in a hurry, you can carve it out from a 3 prong type. Seriously!
Available for sale:
-Chamber of Sounds Jupiter III (mk1) & Jupiter T (mk1)
-The Complete DX7- Howard Massey (with original enclosed sounds on soft disks)

User avatar
ItsMeOnly
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 9:01 pm

Re: Where can I find a vintage two prong Roland power cable?

Post by ItsMeOnly » Sat Nov 07, 2015 2:53 pm

I went the other route: changed the original two-prong socket to standard three prong one from old PSU.

Post Reply