Trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac (resolved)

Discussions about anything analog, digital, MIDI, synth technology, techniques, theories and more.
User avatar
madtheory
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 5332
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 12:45 pm
Real name: Tomas Mulcahy
Gear: Wurlitzer Opus 1536, Model F, Morovdis Arpeggiator, Maplin My First EQ, Jeff Wayne Thunderchild rack, Thermostat, Buck Owens' Moog.
Location: Cork, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by madtheory » Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:48 am

Email SoundQuest support. I've always found them extremely helpful and very quick to solve problems.

part12studios
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:39 am

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by part12studios » Sun Jun 19, 2016 2:27 am

oh no they have been and that's how i know they updated the CZ drivers. :) I just need to test it out now to see if the update fixed it. Yea Michael has been super helpful. It wasn't a cheap program but I'm glad I bought it and they were really helpful.

I got him to help me do a Zoom 9030 library system.. not editor.. but at least a sysex backup for it. :)

User avatar
madtheory
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 5332
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 12:45 pm
Real name: Tomas Mulcahy
Gear: Wurlitzer Opus 1536, Model F, Morovdis Arpeggiator, Maplin My First EQ, Jeff Wayne Thunderchild rack, Thermostat, Buck Owens' Moog.
Location: Cork, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by madtheory » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:31 am

Cool! :thumbleft:

User avatar
solitud
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:59 pm
Gear: Ghosts and Ghouls
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by solitud » Sun Jun 19, 2016 1:42 pm

part12studios wrote:This looks cool!

Though I have to say this URL made me nervous.. lol.. like some virus loaded website. :)
Haha, you mean like a "L33T Hax0r" type of site :)
The reason that it is called F0F7 is, that every SysEx message starts with hexadecimal F0 and ends with F7.

part12studios
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:39 am

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by part12studios » Sun Jun 19, 2016 1:52 pm

ah ok that makes sense :) and yea very L337!!

part12studios
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:39 am

Re: Anyone have trouble with CZ-1000 doing sysex with pc/mac

Post by part12studios » Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:09 am

I did mange to update MIDI Quest awhile after this was posted and that seemed to do the trick. I was able to bring in sysex messages from MIDI Quest 11 (best program ever!) and got it going.

I wasn't able to pull any off of it but really that's not my main concern. it's more about being able to get patches to the device since it's not really a synth i care to tweak much on the device itself.

Thanks for all the great feedback. Long overdue follow up. :)

Post Reply