digitech stomp shop

Discussions on sound production outside the synthesizer such as mixing, processing, recording, editing and mastering.
Post Reply
User avatar
space6oy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:29 am
Gear: vimpat, citalopram & vitamin D.
Location: stuck in ohio.
Contact:

digitech stomp shop

Post by space6oy » Sun Jan 22, 2012 8:27 pm

pretty stupid IMO. $149 for a pedal you can download a bunch of different pedals to, but they cost ten bucks a piece and it only acts as one pedal at a time. way better off buying the actual pedals i'd say.

sorry, just downloaded the free app to check it out, found it pretty dumb & annoying. can't even adjust pedal settings in their previews. :evil:

User avatar
GuyaGuy
VSE Review Contributor
VSE Review Contributor
Posts: 1547
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:10 am
Gear: YES PLEASE!
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by GuyaGuy » Sun Jan 22, 2012 8:36 pm

Yeah I don't think Internet-ready stomp boxes are the wave of the future.

"Mom stop trying to call me! I'm trying to load my patch for my crowd-pleasing guitar solo!"

cryabetes
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:07 am
Real name: Sam
Gear: Electribe Army: EA-1mkII, ER-1mkII, EM-1, ESX-1
Band: Cody P & Sammy B
Contact:

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by cryabetes » Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:30 am

if they released a developer's kit for it, maybe. but the only-buy-from-digitech thing just makes me think of all the awful pedals they've put out since harman took over DOD.

User avatar
space6oy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:29 am
Gear: vimpat, citalopram & vitamin D.
Location: stuck in ohio.
Contact:

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by space6oy » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:21 am

also the whammy's my favorite pedal they've ever made & it isn't in there.

User avatar
tekkentool
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3218
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:51 am
Real name: Steve
Gear: Lasers (ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ ωส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้)
Band: none currently
Location: Sydney, australia.(I moved)

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by tekkentool » Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:20 am

Looks gimmicky to me, another reason to include the iPhone in some music activity for no reason whatsoever.

All the digitech whammy emulations in software are never that good either. I can't understand why they shouldn't work as well but they just don't (lookin' at you guitar rig).

cryabetes
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:07 am
Real name: Sam
Gear: Electribe Army: EA-1mkII, ER-1mkII, EM-1, ESX-1
Band: Cody P & Sammy B
Contact:

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by cryabetes » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:15 pm

space6oy wrote:also the whammy's my favorite pedal they've ever made & it isn't in there.
Whoa more favorite than the XP300?

User avatar
space6oy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:29 am
Gear: vimpat, citalopram & vitamin D.
Location: stuck in ohio.
Contact:

Re: digitech stomp shop

Post by space6oy » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:31 pm

i've surprisingly never had a space station. i do have an XP200 modulator though.

Post Reply