iPad to mackie mixer

Discussions on sound production outside the synthesizer such as mixing, processing, recording, editing and mastering.

iPad to mackie mixer

Postby Andyb75 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 9:28 pm

Hi all
Can anyone help
I want to record some vocals to backing tracks I have on my iPad using cubasis the streamlined version of cubase
I have a mackie profx12 mixer with usb output
Am I right in thinking the mixer is core midi ? So when I connect it with the camera connection kit to the mixer it should show in the inter app under instruments ?
It just isn't seeing the mixer
I also have cubase 7 on my laptop and that also isn't showing in the Asio driver so that won't connect either any ideas here or am I doing something wrong I would prefer to use my iPad as its more portable could anyone help
Thanks andy
Andyb75
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:46 pm

Re: iPad to mackie mixer

Postby Blue Monster 65 » Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:26 am

Try this: reset your iPad, then plug the mixer in. Then open the app. Look for the mixer in the app itself, not in any other app. Let us know, OK?
Muhahahahahahahahaha!
User avatar
Blue Monster 65
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 1593
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 3:19 am
Location: down in the lab ...

Re: iPad to mackie mixer

Postby Andyb75 » Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:31 pm

Thanks blue I will try that tonight and let you know move managed to connect to mixer to the laptop I hadn't set the input and output bus correctly
So it's just the iPad now
Andyb75
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:46 pm

Re: iPad to mackie mixer

Postby Andyb75 » Wed Apr 06, 2016 9:03 pm

Ok so ive just reset the iPad and still no joy
It's. Or showing anywhere in cubasis inputs
Wonder if it's the connection kit it was a cheap one from eBay
There is a guy on YouTube directly connected his on a different app but not sure why mine won't work
http://youtu.be/NFVyYBxrtic
Andyb75
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:46 pm

Re: iPad to mackie mixer

Postby Blue Monster 65 » Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:52 pm

Not sure - I've never had a problem connecting either a controller or a mixer to my iPad, so I can't say much more. I do not use cubasis, though, so perhaps there's something there.

I hate to say it, but I would also not be surprised if it was your connector - sometimes Apple products react poorly to some non-oes accessories.
Muhahahahahahahahaha!
User avatar
Blue Monster 65
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
 
Posts: 1593
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 3:19 am
Location: down in the lab ...


Return to Sound Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest