analog on a budget

A forum for discussing the pros & cons of buying a particular synth and for advice on buying synthesizers.
signal2noise

analog on a budget

Post by signal2noise » Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:03 pm

Well, I've been playing guitar for about ten years (mostly classic rock) and am now looking to branch out and get a synth. Basically I'd like to be the next LCD Soundsystem. Actually I'd like a somewhat simple synth that has a decent sound and just enough control setting to be interesting - something to learn on. My budget is only about $300. I'd like analog, but it isn't crucial. Also, if there's one that has like a talent module that would be great too. :) No matter how many I try at the local music shop I find I still suck at playing keyboards.

AnalogKid

Re: analog on a budget

Post by AnalogKid » Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:06 pm