does the Dave smith mopho have midi thats poly?

A forum for discussing the pros & cons of buying a particular synth and for advice on buying synthesizers.
Post Reply
shadowshocker
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:51 am
Location: Newton, NJ

does the Dave smith mopho have midi thats poly?

Post by shadowshocker » Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:46 pm

hey, i was thinking about buying a new synth, the mopho by dave smith
i'm not sure if i can deal with just having a monophonic instrument,
currently i've been using mostly midi controlled software synths, which are mostly poly

so i'm wondering if the dave smith mopho can be used to control the poly software synths,
since its just midi out, not the actual synth processor being used
that way if i ever wanna go back and play poly i can do that..

any one own a mopho and know about this?
thanks!

User avatar
megamanx
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 838
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 4:39 am
Gear: nord lead2, roland sh101, yamaha cs5,mono/poly, sub37,Ms20, Chroma polaris,prodigy, esq-1, jx3p
Band: Thieves & Co.

Re: does the Dave smith mopho have midi thats poly?

Post by megamanx » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:08 am

yes...

James Mandible
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 6:22 am

Re: does the Dave smith mopho have midi thats poly?

Post by James Mandible » Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:56 am

yes, as long as it's the keyboard version (seems obvious but uh...you never know I guess)

Rick N Boogie
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Real name: Alan
Gear: MEK/Blofeld/Phatty/JP08/DrumBrute/ER1
Basses/synth fx galore
Band: no.one.won
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Re: does the Dave smith mopho have midi thats poly?

Post by Rick N Boogie » Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:56 pm

Another yes, and another if it's the keyboard version. Also, a MoPho keyboard can be poly-chained with a Tetra module, making the MoPho a 5 voice poly-synth. very cool stuff.
Bassist, synth junkie

Post Reply