atari/ cubase

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.
User avatar
Sorcerio
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: somewhere in the midwest

Post by Sorcerio » Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:54 pm

I just got my Atari Cubase from Barrie at Keychange. He's a great guy to deal with. I opted for the full package with the original box and manual (which is huge btw) for £89. After the currency conversion, bank transfer fees, and shipping from the UK to the US everything ended up costing me right around $250. I'm glad I paid a little more to get all the nice stuff with it.

I couldn't be happier! Now I just need to get a hard drive for my Atari 1040ST.

User avatar
Anaki_Muon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:59 am
Location: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: atari/ cubase

Post by Anaki_Muon » Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:43 pm

johnny cash's boots wrote:but it's rock solid timing
That's nothing to do with the software. That's because the Atari ST-range of computers have dedicated MIDI-timing chips in them, just like those you'd find in a hardware MIDI-recorder/composer or even some DAT recorders, making them have the best MIDI-timing around.
Korg MS20 & Wavestation A/D, Roland Juno 60 & Juno 106 & MKS50 & D110 & MC202, Ensoniq EPS, Yamaha FB01, SP07b, Casio CZ5000 & SK1, Alesis Micron, Cakewalk Z3ta+, Propellerhead Reason, Garriton Personal Orchestra

Post Reply