New to softsynths

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.
thestreets
Gear: Maschine Mikro, Electribe ESX, KP3, Korg R3, Microkorg.

New to softsynths

Post by thestreets » Sun May 20, 2007 10:11 pm

I am just getting into soft synths. I am going to buy absynth. Loved the demo, just what i was looking for. Let's just say that i have none of the necessities for softsynths...what would i need? I probably already have some of the necessary items but just give me list and I'll check off the ones i have.

Thanks

HrBak

Post by HrBak » Sun May 20, 2007 10:46 pm

If you loved the demo, I guess you have all the things you need..??? :wink:
Letters and Leaves of Grass

Check The winter leaves at:
******* www.myspace.com/vickystudio *******

thestreets

Post by thestreets » Mon May 21, 2007 1:08 am

which is....

kernelkurtz

Post by kernelkurtz » Mon May 21, 2007 1:21 am

what do you mean what would you need? as long as you have a soft synth and a midi keyboard to plug into your computer, you're set.

for playing live, i have a usb interface (m-audio mobilepre) which i then hook up to a monitor/amp to get the best sound.
AAS Lounge Lizard, String Studio; Arturia ARP2600V, CS-80V, minimoogV; Cakewalk Rapture; GForce impOSCar; Linplug Octopus; NI Pro-53; Rob Papen Albino 3, Predator; u-he Zebra2; Waldorf Edition

braincandy
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator

Post by braincandy » Mon May 21, 2007 1:50 am

thestreets wrote:which is....
Are you talking about computer specs?

thestreets

Post by thestreets » Mon May 21, 2007 3:14 am

I mean like...obviously i need the software and a computer. So what else would i need to get started? Midi controller (my Micron), midi/usb cable, I've heard something about an "interface"... I just need some help because i dont really know how to work this stuff.

Thefumigator
Band: thefumigator

Post by Thefumigator » Mon May 21, 2007 5:33 pm