Just got Absynth5 and I have no idea what Im doing...

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.
Blasian92

Just got Absynth5 and I have no idea what Im doing...

Post by Blasian92 » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:16 pm

Ok so my friend heard i wanted to get into synth playing and what not and...He went and got me absynth5 by native instruments.Wtf? I dont know why but he did. But Im not complaning I just know nothing about soft synths or this one or whatever...I dont know how to make sounds.There are alot of menus and things I dont understand. I mean it has so many sounds! So many functions and I know nothing about any of it. But for a free program who cares right? : ) I just really was wondering if there is a guide to this or anything cuz im new to the world of synths and im so beyond overwhelmed...Its really alot to take in. So if anyone could just point me in the right direction to start with this thing i would appreciate it alot! Thank you.

meatballfulton
Gear: Logic Pro X

Re: Just got Absynth5 and I have no idea what Im doing...

Post by meatballfulton » Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:38 pm

There are tutorial videos at the Native Instrument website.
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.

Blasian92

Post by Blasian92 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:37 am

Ok well...I see no tutorial videos for it.And seeing as how Im completely new to ALL of this...It might take a little more then advanced tutorial videos. Anyone else?

Hybrid88
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Gear: V-Synth, and other stuff...

Post by Hybrid88 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:43 am