Page 2 of 2

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 12:26 pm
by the_noodlemeister
ok, thanks - i have a Digidesign 002 Rack with Protools LE 8, but i'm not sure whether it' vst compatible as i've only used RTAS

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:08 am
by Ashe37
It isn't but there's a reasonably good bridge RTAS that allows you to load and use VSTs.

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:03 am
by the_noodlemeister
Do you mean on protools or is it something i need to install/

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:58 am
by Ashe37
there is a third-party VST-to-RTAS adaptor.

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 3:27 am
by Subtronik
Gotta mention z3ta+. It sounds as big and rich as the Virus.

There's even a z3ta+ Virus mod floating around.

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:06 am
by aphlux
I Like to mention NI's stuff.
Massive is great, Absynth, and FM8.
I dont use guitar rig, since I have a Line 6 Pod X3 Pro rack.
I use my M3 for a sampler, but I have used some of the samples that komplete provides, so I dont use kontakt.
Reaktor is also amazing, once you learn the interface well.
And I use battery 3 for drums until I get the machinedrum.

Re: Softsynth equivalents

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 1:02 am
by Solderman
Being a Virus b owner myself, I would recommend Imposcar, Zebra 2 and Vanguard, in that order, as having similar or better character.