GForce impOSCar 2

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.
Post Reply
DIGITAL SCREAMS
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 2:26 am
Band: Digital Screams
Location: In the Studio.....
Contact:

GForce impOSCar 2

Post by DIGITAL SCREAMS » Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:39 pm

When the h**l is it going to be released - they had an impOSCar blowout back in Oct/Nov...which i nearly did as it was reduced to £39 (amazing value). But then the price went back upto like £80 and I've been waiting 6 months....argh!

Are they really ironing out bugs for it....or do you think they might be making some kind of hardware controller for it so it's released as a VA. Im thinking they might be going hardware with this one...

What are peoples thoughts...

DS
Synthesizers: Roland Jupiter 8, Sequential Prophet 5, Moog Old School, Access Virus TI2, Yamaha DX7 MKII (and FM8), Roland D50, Korg Wavestation and M1

Website: http://www.youtube.com/user/DIGITALSCREAMS

User avatar
qube
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:30 pm
Real name: Matthew
Gear: Logic 10, loads of plugins.
Band: Perge
Location: Leeds, UK
Contact:

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by qube » Thu Jun 09, 2011 8:44 pm

If it was going to happen it would have already done so.

User avatar
tekkentool
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3218
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:51 am
Real name: Steve
Gear: Lasers (ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ ωส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้)
Band: none currently
Location: Sydney, australia.(I moved)

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by tekkentool » Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:19 am

I've used the original impOSCar a little bit, and I have to say. If they made a hardware version I would f**k hope they changed the interface layout. I know some poeple may like it but I thought it was slow.

User avatar
krushing
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 7:21 am
Real name: Petteri
Gear: Doepfer Dark Energy, Nord Lead 3R, Waldorf MicroQ, Acidlab Bassline 3, Roland TR-606
Band: Salaneuvosto
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by krushing » Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:09 am

tekkentool wrote:If they made a hardware version I would f**k hope they changed the interface layout.
If they made a hardware version?

Image

User avatar
tekkentool
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3218
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:51 am
Real name: Steve
Gear: Lasers (ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้ ωส้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้้)
Band: none currently
Location: Sydney, australia.(I moved)

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by tekkentool » Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:06 am

I've played one ;), don't worry.

I'm talking about a hardware controller for Imposcar as the OP mentioned....

User avatar
krushing
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 7:21 am
Real name: Petteri
Gear: Doepfer Dark Energy, Nord Lead 3R, Waldorf MicroQ, Acidlab Bassline 3, Roland TR-606
Band: Salaneuvosto
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by krushing » Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:09 am

tekkentool wrote:I've played one ;), don't worry.

I'm talking about a hardware controller for Imposcar as the OP mentioned....
Ha, sorry. I was wondering there for a sec...

knolan
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 1:42 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by knolan » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:47 am

Check out the new controller for OSCar:

http://www.touchdigitalcontrollers.co.uk/

It looks magnificent (I've had three CS80s and two Ptophet T8s restored to stunning quality by RL Music and KSR - who are behind this new controller). It does NOT get better than this.

Kevin.

User avatar
qube
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:30 pm
Real name: Matthew
Gear: Logic 10, loads of plugins.
Band: Perge
Location: Leeds, UK
Contact:

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by qube » Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:31 am

Looks amazing, but I read that it'll only work with the Imp2, can't use it for any other plug-in.

Makes it less useful given the price.

Ashe37
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3790
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:43 pm
Real name: Unpronounceable
Gear: Ensoniq SD-1/32,SQR,VFX,ESQm
Virus Indigo, M3-61 , MS2000BR, Volca Bass
Emu XL-7, Matrix 6r
TG-33, K3m, Blofeld, Micron, Mopho, BS II, JV-1080
Band: Eridani V
Location: Central VA

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by Ashe37 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:36 am

qube wrote:Looks amazing, but I read that it'll only work with the Imp2, can't use it for any other plug-in.

Makes it less useful given the price.

Well, it will probably work with anything else that reads CCs or NRPNs, since its using MIDI to send commands.

User avatar
silikon
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1247
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:21 am
Real name: Ms. Jackson
Gear: Random bullshit with knobs and buttons.
Band: Year with no summer
Location: East.
Contact:

Re: GForce impOSCar 2

Post by silikon » Tue Jul 05, 2011 4:51 pm

It appears that ImpOSCar 2 is on the horizon after all...

ImpOSCar 2 Videos

I know that GForce is a small group of guys, and last time I spoke with them (regarding VSM a while back) they were still heavily in development of v2, but having to juggle multiple hats made things less than optimal for full time coding.

IMHO, they do exceptional work and seem to be very responsive to every query I've passed to them, so I figure they needed to be left alone to complete it. In other words, cut the blokes some slack.

edit: This is released...(at least for Mac users) G-Force Software
echo 1 > /dev/awesome

Post Reply