Animoog update

For computer based music makers. Discussions about plug-ins and stand alone computer synth gear.
User avatar
Cumulus
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:48 pm
Band: Cumulus

Animoog update

Post by Cumulus » Sat Aug 11, 2012 4:28 am

There's an update for Anmoog - something about MIDI out and some new timbres and presets available in the Animoog store.

A word of warning, though. Export your presets and save them somewhere where you can find them before updating.

It is likely to crash and it will need to be deleted and reinstalled after update.

Also, someone at Moog is a Brony. One of the new presets is called "Sparkle Ponies"...

User avatar
loungedumore
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:25 am
Gear: iMac | iPad 2| iPad Air
Beatstep Pro | Mpx8
Volca bass, Keys ,beats
Monotribe | MS20 | SQ1
Minibrute | Midi4+
Graphite 49 | EIE
Band: Death By Media
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: Animoog update

Post by loungedumore » Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:50 am

Got it . No time to test yet , but without buying the midi out in store upgrade i can set my midi cc's ?
Some wish to leave their mark ... I want to leave a scar .
http://soundcloud.com/death-by-media

SSquirrel
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Animoog update

Post by SSquirrel » Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:45 pm

loungedumore wrote:Got it . No time to test yet , but without buying the midi out in store upgrade i can set my midi cc's ?
I bought the expansions but I hadn't updated the app and the MIDI CC button wasn't there yet. I didn't have MIDI plugged in at the time tho. I need to re-install on my iPad (or wait for the fix Amos has said is in progress) but I did make sure to backup the presets first as I have all of them to date on there. My iPhone doesn't have many (any?) of teh expansions, so I wasn't as worried about updating it w/o saving presets.

User avatar
samuraipizzacat29
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 6:40 pm
Real name: Nate

Re: Animoog update

Post by samuraipizzacat29 » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:48 pm

so far I have $6 invested in animoog :D

seems strange though to have to pay $5 for midi output. I wonder if the updated app provides midi over wifi, but just the extra $5 makes it for a hardwired midi output. I figured it was worth mentioning because if all the same ccs (and hopefully AT & position) are output over wifi and the $5 is just for hardware usage, I would pocket the $5.

using that little tweakable keyboard really makes scaling and melody creation quite fun. I love it for what it is.

User avatar
stephen
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 698
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:04 pm
Gear: Laptop
House Brick
Renoise
Loomer Aspect
FM8
Location: UK

Re: Animoog update

Post by stephen » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:50 pm

Bugfix to 1.1.1 released today. Works fine. If you've bought any patches in previous version they will show up under the '.' (dot) menu in the new presets dropdown thingy.
Stephen(2)

Hugo76
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1433
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:57 pm

Re: Animoog update

Post by Hugo76 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:49 am

Yes! All my user patches were there, from reading other comments, I feared they were lost

User avatar
_seph
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:38 am
Real name: Joseph
Gear: Full OCP binary cyborg technology
Location: Iowa

Re: Animoog update

Post by _seph » Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:56 am

would any of you still have the .zip file for last year's Halloween presets?

I updated without backing things up first and lost everything. I contacted Moog but they do not have it available, however they said that if I could manage to find the .zip from someone I could reload them.

User avatar
Cumulus
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:48 pm
Band: Cumulus

Re: Animoog update

Post by Cumulus » Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:09 am

I think I still have the Halloween zip file. PM me with an email address and I'll get them to you

User avatar
_seph
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:38 am
Real name: Joseph
Gear: Full OCP binary cyborg technology
Location: Iowa

Re: Animoog update

Post by _seph » Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:59 am

Cumulus wrote:I think I still have the Halloween zip file. PM me with an email address and I'll get them to you
thank you, I appreciate it. I should have updated that post as someone already helped me out with the file

User avatar
griffin avid
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 1568
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 11:08 am
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Animoog update

Post by griffin avid » Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:26 am

Anybody having trouble choosing between presets?
I have good dexterity and no sausage fingers, but it seems like the scroll for my sounds is small and unresponsive.
I tap it several times and nothing happens.

Looks like I might need a stylus to switch my sounds... :?
and...and...although it says it works with the synthstation, none of the buttons or knobs work....
even though it shows up in the menu as the controller...hmm..
Music Product: Better Sounds for Beats http://www.StudioAVX.com
Music Production: Resources and Research http://www.ProducersEdgeMagazine.com
Music Produced: Abstract Hip Hop Sci-Fi: http://www.TheDynamicUniverse.com

User avatar
winnebago
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 7:23 am
Location: York
Contact:

Re: Animoog update

Post by winnebago » Thu Dec 20, 2012 6:49 pm

Another new update today, now compatible wit audiobus and a new 4 track recorder in animoog itself.

Hugo76
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1433
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:57 pm

Re: Animoog update

Post by Hugo76 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:22 am

I just updated, but the app won't launch. Anyone else experience this?

User avatar
winnebago
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 7:23 am
Location: York
Contact:

Re: Animoog update

Post by winnebago » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:26 pm

Mines working fine. Just having a play around with the recorder, seems ok, nothing amazing.

User avatar
GuyaGuy
VSE Review Contributor
VSE Review Contributor
Posts: 1547
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:10 am
Gear: YES PLEASE!
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: Animoog update

Post by GuyaGuy » Sun Dec 23, 2012 12:07 am

Hugo76 wrote:I just updated, but the app won't launch. Anyone else experience this?
Maybe just try deleting/reloading?
winnebago wrote:Mines working fine. Just having a play around with the recorder, seems ok, nothing amazing.
Yeah not worth even the $5 they plan on charging, especially with the advent of Audiobus. Could be useful for live loops I guess.

Hugo76
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1433
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:57 pm

Re: Animoog update

Post by Hugo76 » Sun Dec 23, 2012 1:23 am

Yeah, it workds fine now :)

Post Reply