Page 2 of 2

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 7:14 pm
by D-Collector
Ok, here it is again, dongle free Director-S and system disk images, SDisk for windows, manuals..

Roland S-330.rar

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 11:43 pm
by bassmobile
D-Collector wrote:Ok, here it is again, dongle free Director-S and system disk images, SDisk for windows, manuals..

Roland S-330.rar


THANKS!!!

So was trying to get a S-330 for the studio ( bassmobile.org ) but the deal fell through. But as it ended up the next day found two S-550s and an S-5O with a DT-100 tablet, so fate dealt the good hand!
Still searching for a working RC-100, if anyone is selling one send a PM!

Q: Anyone have any ROlAND software goodies for the S-50 / S-550? I am especially seeking donglefree director S for the S-50.
I found dongle-less versions of the Director S for the S-550, but it is version 1.0. Is there a newer version available?

Trying to dig up as much info about these great 12bit wonders as possible before the info disappears

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 12:05 pm
by calou
Hello, sorry for the delay , I discovered the existence of Director keyless today
I was the director, but I lost the key there ten years , I'll be happy to play again again with my 330 .

Also would it be to have a new link for this version

thank you and happy new year

Pascal

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:56 pm
by protonpopsicle
I'm dying to get my hands on this, can someone post the file again? I have a working version of Director-S for the S-330 but no dongle. Its amazing software, such a shame! :cry: I would be very grateful to anyone who may be able to provide a cracked version. Does anyone know if the Director-S software for the S-550 will also work in the 330? Seems they are two different versions, but I cannot verify as I only have an S-330.

Thanks!

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:11 am
by Silverfish
I might be able to help you...

Yes, they're two different versions for S-330 and S-550. But, I believe I have dongle-free versions of both. I don't have an S-330, and I haven't had time to test my dongle-free S-550 version, but I sent it to another forum member and I don't remember hearing that it didn't work... so, yes?

Send me a PM with your email address and I'll get them to you some time this weekend.

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:15 am
by mwelner
hey, sorry!

i know i'm late to this but any chance anyone can upload or send me the s330 director-s disk image for use without the dongle? would love to get mine up and running properly!

thanks to anyone in advance :-)

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:28 am
by loveliesbleeding
oh hey guys, just another person way late to the party lookin for these files :oops: bump?

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:12 pm
by Rasputin

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 8:19 pm
by madtheory
Wow. That's a lot of stuff. Thanks again! How does one convert .bin files to .img reliably on a Mac?

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:39 pm
by Rasputin
Roxio Toast is the easiest way to deal with bin/cue images on OSX. If you're savy with command line stuff then you can use Binchunker.

Bootcamp or VMWare or something would be another option. Or you know, have a Windows buddy use ImgBurn to make you a set of CDs.

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:12 am
by madtheory
Rasputin wrote: have a Windows buddy use ImgBurn to make you a set of CDs.

Ah cool thanks. I will try this. It makes img files too.

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:20 pm
by gemtwo
Hi.

Old thread but worth a try, do anyone have the song data and song disk for SYS-333 ?

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:38 pm
by cramse
There is a song, "Mr Slick", on the Director-S disk and for the sound disk you can use the same as for the S-550. That worked for me at least. However, the cracked Director-S seems to crash and freeze the unit for me after a while.

Re: Director-S for the Roland S-330?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:12 am
by stools
Hi,

I see the links of the keyless (no Dongle) Director S images for S-330 and S-550 are down.

May I ask if somebody can provide them again?

Many thanks in advance :-)

EDIT - They are up on:

http://r-massive.cellarseer.com/roland- ... ollection/

http://www.mediafire.com/file/2gi3pi335 ... YS-555.rar
http://www.mediafire.com/file/k934bd3da ... YS-333.rar