electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Discussions about anything related to samplers and sampling techniques.
Post Reply
moog-lover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:47 pm

electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by moog-lover » Fri Nov 18, 2011 6:10 am

Question for electribe es-1 users.
I bought the electribe since a month, and i'm very happy altough i'm dealing with smartmedia cards.

1. However, i wonder how could I change the sequencer length, i mean, the chance to use it up to "x" steps, 15th step for example.
I doubt it is possible.

2. Another thing I found is that in Song Mode you can only play at a unique tempo. It doesn't change to pattern's tempo.

I'm getting used to do the Write Operation all the time. I've lost a lot of things.
Last edited by moog-lover on Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

cryabetes
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:07 am
Real name: Sam
Gear: Electribe Army: EA-1mkII, ER-1mkII, EM-1, ESX-1
Band: Cody P & Sammy B
Contact:

Re: electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by cryabetes » Fri Nov 18, 2011 3:27 pm

1- shift + key one should be length, adjustable from 1 (16x1) to 4 (16x4) steps. it doesn't do time signatures that aren't 4/4 or 3/4 time.

and yeah. the write button is your best friend. Or rather, your girlfriend for the first time as a teenager - touch her all the time.

moog-lover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by moog-lover » Fri Nov 18, 2011 6:52 pm

Ok, seq Lenght at "x" step isn't possible.
Yes, my girlfriend haha

Hey..I noticed that although I save 99 audio files (5mb) in an .es1 file , it always shows the same, something like 3,7 mb

cryabetes
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:07 am
Real name: Sam
Gear: Electribe Army: EA-1mkII, ER-1mkII, EM-1, ESX-1
Band: Cody P & Sammy B
Contact:

Re: electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by cryabetes » Fri Nov 18, 2011 7:49 pm

I mean, you could do 9/4 in one of the triplet settings with the length at 3.

Otherwise if you aren't doing anything else while the song is playing (and you have decent timing) you could retrigger the sequence every time you need it to change - that's shift+play. not too condusive to playing guitar or something at the same time.

and i'm not sure about the data size thing. I suppose as long as you're getting your sounds it's no big shake.

moog-lover
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by moog-lover » Fri Nov 18, 2011 10:03 pm

Yes, but I was wondering if I could do 15th step for example...

Did you see that tempo doesn't change to pattern's tempo on Song Mode? it plays at the Song Tempo.

User avatar
divineaudio
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 8:32 pm
Gear: far too much.
Band: metria
Location: detroit
Contact:

Re: electribe es-1 -seq Length and Song tempo-

Post by divineaudio » Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:10 am

the esx lets you set the sequence length to anything you want. 15 steps, 11 steps, 1 step, whatever.

Post Reply