JUNO 60 NEEDS SOUNDS!!!! DESPERATELY...

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
element1978
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:25 pm

JUNO 60 NEEDS SOUNDS!!!! DESPERATELY...

Post by element1978 » Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:31 pm

I recently purchased a Juno 60 that had a battery upgrade and once the new battery was installed, all the preset sounds we're deleted.
I have a couple of odd tones scattered across a couple of banks and patches but they sound the same to me. Any comments, advice
or suggestions?

User avatar
Analog Freak
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:29 am
Location: Ohio

Post by Analog Freak » Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:37 pm

Start fiddling around. Make some new patches, and experiment a bit, odds are you'll have some fun and learn a lot about programming.
"All Your Synthesizers Are Belong To Us!" Literally.

element1978
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:25 pm

WISH ME LUCK...

Post by element1978 » Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:39 pm

Thanks.
NOT MUCH BUT WILL DO FOR NOW: (2) AKAI MPC 2000XL's, ENSONIQ ASR-10, E-MU SP-1200, YAMAHA ES-6, KORG TRITON RACK, KORG DVP VOICE PROCESSOR, ROLAND VP-9000, ROLAND JP-8000, & ROLAND JUNO 60

zingo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:06 am
Gear: Poly6 Trident JX8P JX3P Juno6 JP-4 Promars D50 CS15D MKS20 MKS50 Matrix-1k K3m K5kS K5m EX5R SY22 ASR-10 ESQ1 S6k DSS-1 Poly-800
Location: Sweden

Post by zingo » Sun Dec 17, 2006 2:32 am

You'll find the patches and how to upload them here:

http://www.synthmania.com/juno-60.htm

If this doesn't work and you really want the sounds, you can always manually dial them in using the pdf file on this site:

http://www.retrosound.de/Juno-60Patches.pdf

Good luck.

element1978
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:25 pm

Post by element1978 » Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:53 am

Looks good, Zingo. I'll give it a shot. Thanks.
NOT MUCH BUT WILL DO FOR NOW: (2) AKAI MPC 2000XL's, ENSONIQ ASR-10, E-MU SP-1200, YAMAHA ES-6, KORG TRITON RACK, KORG DVP VOICE PROCESSOR, ROLAND VP-9000, ROLAND JP-8000, & ROLAND JUNO 60

User avatar
wiss
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2138
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:03 pm
Gear: it's all being sold to fund new gear
Location: Chicago

Re: JUNO 60 NEEDS SOUNDS!!!! DESPERATELY...

Post by wiss » Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:45 pm

element1978 wrote:I recently purchased a Juno 60 that had a battery upgrade and once the new battery was installed, all the preset sounds we're deleted.
I have a couple of odd tones scattered across a couple of banks and patches but they sound the same to me. Any comments, advice
or suggestions?
those presets(saved patches) where from the previous owner.....start moving sliders and build your own sound with it....its your now

User avatar
artfulideas
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:46 am
Location: Berlin

Post by artfulideas » Tue Dec 19, 2006 9:28 pm

seen the factory preset tape on ebay before if you realy must get it
you can make patches yourself though its easy not like the dx7 or anything
Drum machines: Machinedrum UW mk II, modded TR-606, TR-707 & TR-727 (both circuit bent), ER-1 mkII
Synths: MFB Synth II, MicroKorg, modded Fatman, Mini theremin

User avatar
Altitude
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 7:25 pm
Location: Michigan

Post by Altitude » Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:36 pm

artfulideas wrote:seen the factory preset tape on ebay before if you realy must get it
you can make patches yourself though its easy not like the dx7 or anything
Dont bother, there are copies of the orginal presets available online for free.

http://www.retrosound.de/juno-60.html

User avatar
wiss
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2138
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:03 pm
Gear: it's all being sold to fund new gear
Location: Chicago

Post by wiss » Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:14 am

Altitude wrote:
artfulideas wrote:seen the factory preset tape on ebay before if you realy must get it
you can make patches yourself though its easy not like the dx7 or anything
Dont bother, there are copies of the orginal presets available online for free.

http://www.retrosound.de/juno-60.html

screw that...create your own sounds...thats the best way...thats 99% of the fun with old analog synth....creating new sounds....making pathces is simple....its time consuming but its so much fun....

User avatar
wiss
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2138
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:03 pm
Gear: it's all being sold to fund new gear
Location: Chicago

Post by wiss » Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:19 am

presets presets presets....I have never owned anything with preset sounds and I never will either....the lord lead I bought a few years back....it had presets....thank god I could create my own with it

User avatar
Postblank
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:56 am
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by Postblank » Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:37 am

I wish my Juno 60 came blank so I could reprogram it. Those factory presets are terrible.

Whenever I get someone to put a new internal battery in Oberheim Matrix 6, I should be able to reprogram that too, right? (I'll need an easier editing method, but I'd have so much fun.)
Keys: Wurlitzer 200A, Nord Electro 2, Arp Omni 2, Yamaha DX-7 II FD, Casio VL-Tone 1, Roland JX-10

User avatar
wiss
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2138
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:03 pm
Gear: it's all being sold to fund new gear
Location: Chicago

Post by wiss » Wed Dec 20, 2006 5:20 am

Postblank wrote:I wish my Juno 60 came blank so I could reprogram it. Those factory presets are terrible.

Whenever I get someone to put a new internal battery in Oberheim Matrix 6, I should be able to reprogram that too, right? (I'll need an easier editing method, but I'd have so much fun.)
50/50....but I would assume so...

Post Reply