Problems with DW8000

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
westbethkid
Gear: Juno60 SC Six-Trak, Korg Polysix N364 DW-8000 OB Matrix 6 Roland MC-303 SP-202 SP-808 RS09 Yamaha Q-Chord Etherwave Theremin

Problems with DW8000

Post by westbethkid » Mon Dec 18, 2006 9:29 am

Hey all, I'm a newbie who just got a used Korg DW8000. It seems to work fine except for two things:

1- the aftertouch doesn't seem to work. As I understand it, when I push harder on the keyboard it's supposed to do vibrato or whatever. I tried changing the appropriate parameters (printed on the far right of the board) but no results...

2- the delay circuit is making a low level "D" tone when active. When I hit a chord on the keyboard, and the delay sounds, the delay has the resulting low level tone accompaning the effect. It's not noticable when the effect level is set from 1-8, but from 9-15 you can hear it, with 15 being the loudest. It is also noticable when using the delay circuit as a chorus. No big deal if you only play D chords!!!

Like I said, everything else works fine...

Has anyone had a similar problem and does anyone have any ideas?

I defer to your collective wisdom and desperately await your prognosis

:?
buy low stay high

westbethkid
Gear: Juno60 SC Six-Trak, Korg Polysix N364 DW-8000 OB Matrix 6 Roland MC-303 SP-202 SP-808 RS09 Yamaha Q-Chord Etherwave Theremin

Post by westbethkid » Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:37 am

Just wanted to add to previous post- when I turn the noise osc. up, that annoying "D" hum is heard again, it's maddening...
buy low stay high

MrHope
No Longer Registered

Post by MrHope » Mon Dec 18, 2006 6:16 pm