Can the Pro-One sequencer be triggered by external device?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Can the Pro-One sequencer be triggered by external device?

Postby Mcdergbit » Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:24 pm

Hello, i'm new to this forum :)

i recently got myself a pro-one and a midi to cv gate converter. i've tried to connect the cv gate ins on my pro-one to the midi output of the master device. and also cv gate ins directly to the cv gate outs on the MC202. that works fine, except when i want to play the sequencer on the pro-one in sync with the other devices, nothing happens.

does anyone know if this can be done somehow?
Mcdergbit
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:59 pm

Postby waveterm » Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:40 pm

Yes it can be done !

You need to send an external clock to the Pro One.

Connect it to the Ext Gate/Clock In.

Set the NORMAL - REPEAT/EXT switch to REPEAT/EXT.

Of you go !!

WT
Just a guy with a bunch of blue things.......now, move on !
User avatar
waveterm
Junior Member
Junior Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 1:07 am
Location: Arctic
Gear: A lot more than you


Return to HELP!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests