Can the Pro-One sequencer be triggered by external device?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
Mcdergbit
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:59 pm

Can the Pro-One sequencer be triggered by external device?

Post by Mcdergbit » Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:24 pm

Hello, i'm new to this forum :)

i recently got myself a pro-one and a midi to cv gate converter. i've tried to connect the cv gate ins on my pro-one to the midi output of the master device. and also cv gate ins directly to the cv gate outs on the MC202. that works fine, except when i want to play the sequencer on the pro-one in sync with the other devices, nothing happens.

does anyone know if this can be done somehow?

User avatar
waveterm
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 1:07 am
Gear: A lot more than you
Location: Arctic

Post by waveterm » Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:40 pm

Yes it can be done !

You need to send an external clock to the Pro One.

Connect it to the Ext Gate/Clock In.

Set the NORMAL - REPEAT/EXT switch to REPEAT/EXT.

Of you go !!

WT
Just a guy with a bunch of blue things.......now, move on !

Post Reply