Page 1 of 1

Roland D110 Battery replacement question

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 2:24 am
by MisterE
would anyone here happen to have a service manual or otherwise know what would be involved in replacing the battery in a Roland D110? when i power the unit up it says low battery, but still comes on. is the battery only used for storing patches? if so then i wouldnt really NEED the battery for the synth to be operational... or would i? anyway i would still like to replace it so if someone knows how and what exact kind of battery i would need and where to get one that would be great.
thanks.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 4:23 am
by Maschinengeist
The battery is a common Lithium CR-2032 3V. Replacing it is just a matter of opening up the D-110 and get to it. You don't need a service manual to do it.

Yes, the battery is for the memory. And yes, you need to replace it. Synth with amnesia is no fun.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2007 6:51 am
by wysiwyg
IIRC

If you want to restore the factory settings after changing the battery hold Edit & Write while powering up

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:37 pm
by MisterE
Thank you both!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:51 am
by Maschinengeist
Anytime man. Glad it helped.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:31 am
by wysiwyg
MisterE wrote:Thank you both!


You're welcome.

This guy said you couldn't do it but I found it through trial and error. I e-mailed him but he hasn't updated his website

http://www.rangeraudio.com/presets.htm