Newbie Tips?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Atari26003

Newbie Tips?

Post by Atari26003 » Fri Oct 12, 2007 3:37 pm

Hello everybody how are you today.
My names Matty, Im from Canada, Ontario to be exact.
Im not the oldest person here :lol: But i have a story & Questions.

I've liked music obviously all my life, i remember in grade 7 or 8 i was playing around with some machines at friends house in his fathers room and made some great tunes, i didn't know what i was doing and I didn't ever ask, IM a complete newbie at ANYTHING in this topic of synths.
Ive always used programs on the computer to produce dance tracks but I know its not the same everybody tells me get the equipment and make it yourself don't let some pathetic windows program do it for you, so i decided to go through with that idea. OK well I am into the style of

Progessive Trance
Trance
Acid House
And Most other sub genres of dance but those are the main ones.
I would like to know what sort of things in synthesizers I am looking for, I know that every synthesizer is different and there are specifics ones for genres ( well that work best lol). I would like to know what sort of machine I would be looking at buying, and the sort of tips I want to know, this is an extremly odd request but id like to thank whoever helps :)

Matty

Zamise
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Gear: Rollhand P00
Band: Quantum-Source

Post by Zamise » Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:26 pm