Akai S900...and my ER-1

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
sam
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:09 pm
Location: Europe

Akai S900...and my ER-1

Post by sam » Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:33 am

I would like to know if anyone here has used a drum machine to trigger a sampler....I have a s900 and ER-1.

Anyone...?
Lam memorymoog.Sonic six.Vp330 mk1.SH101.OSCar.ARP odyssey..multivox mx3000.Solina stringsynth.polivox
ms20/50.Andromeda. OBX.
Prophet 5 Pro-one. Wasp.EMS AKS.

User avatar
Dane_Xoth
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:42 am
Gear: Attack uWXT Edition uQ Prophecy, W/S ex, MS 2Kr ER1 EA1 RADIAS
A X V Bk Br D SB Station,
DJ70mII R-70 S760
Spectrum Bass+Synth
FB383
Absinthe
Band: Dane[X]oth, Dortmunder
Location: Toronto

Post by Dane_Xoth » Tue Jun 24, 2008 3:47 am

Yes this can definately be done.

The ER-1 is especially suited for this. It has two audio input channels with their own sequencer parts. However you only can trigger 1 note per sequencer track (10 total on the ER). Getting creative you can layer samples on the same note, assign different filter/env/LFO settings.

I own the ER-1 and an S-950, but have never used them together. I have used the ER-1 with a Bass station , and an Akai X-7000 with a Roland R-5/R-70 drum machine.

MIDI OUT from ER-1 to MIDI IN on S-900.
Audio out from S-900 to Audio in on ER-1.(Audio thru enabled to hear the triggering of ALL channels...not just the two inut channels).
Bend it to fit, Paint it to match.

Post Reply