CS-15 question

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
octopede
Gear: lots of cables, lights and knobs
Band: Dormir, Cities of Earth

CS-15 question

Post by octopede » Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:29 am

Just got my grubby mitts on one of these, but I'm new to this synth, so maybe someone has an answer for this: it's in great shape, no drifting VCOs or anything, but I do notice that every key press produces a slight percussive attack...especially annoying when I'm trying to play legato and I don't want to hear any attacks. EGs have no effect on this, so my question is: is this normal for the CS-15? Does it just have this 'punchier' character?
-----

guitarsandsynths
Band: Brazility

Re: CS-15 question

Post by guitarsandsynths » Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:38 am

Does it do it with slow attack?
Minimoog ModelD Prophet5 Roland Jupiter8 SH7 GR9 CSQ100 TR606 TR707 TR727 Oberheim OB8 ARP2600 KorgVC10 Rhodes73 Wurlitzer 200A ClavinetII DOTCOM PearlDRX1 TamaTS202 Simmons SDS9

Overgear
Gear: AX-73, S3000, MFC42, K5000R, K4r, K1, Nord 3R, MKS-50, Juno-106, JP-8000, CS-10, CS-15, TVS-1, PP SEM(x2), Rogue, Source, Pro-One, P-600, Mopho

Post by Overgear » Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:37 am

I think they're(the EGs) wired multi-trigger. I had to pull the CV cables to make sure I remembered correctly.
You can set them to single trigger, like you want, by playing it/them through a Midi to CV converter. Both the Kentons and the Encore Expressionist let you choose the trigger mode.
The envelopes are quick, though.

Bitexion
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Gear: Alesis Andromeda A6
Roland D-50
Creamware Minimax
Yamaha DX7s
Analogue Systems modular
Ensoniq SQ-80
Waldorf Blofeld

Post by Bitexion » Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:35 pm