Roland R-70 Bad Outputs - Power Supply Problem?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
User avatar
Hellhound
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:34 pm
Gear: Novation Bass Station Rack, Roland R-70 Drum Machine, Alesis Midiverb II, Akai S2000 Sampler & Mackie 1202 VLZ Pro.
Location: Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

Roland R-70 Bad Outputs - Power Supply Problem?

Post by Hellhound » Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:35 pm

Alright, I have already made a thread about this but I was wondering if a power supply can affect the outputs on my R-70. I was looking at the R-70 manual and it says the power supply should have a current draw of 550ma. The power supply I am using now has a current draw of 300ma, could this affect the outputs in any way?
Da funk back to the punk!

User avatar
Maschinengeist
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 1448
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 3:42 pm
Real name: Steph. J
Gear: Multimeter
Frequency Counter
Oscilloscope
Signal Generator
Logic Probe
and more stuff
Band: Cybernetik
Location: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Roland R-70 Bad Outputs - Power Supply Problem?

Post by Maschinengeist » Sun Dec 14, 2008 6:34 pm

I don't have the schematics under the nose but one thing is law: innappropriate power adaptor WILL provoke bad ("unexpected") behaviors from your machine.

Please use the right V+ A and you should be alright.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
MuzikElektronix.com
Music electronics repair & More
Help? See TechZone
Parts? email!
Service Manuals?+/-2000 documents!
Sorry, they aren't free
Now on FACEBOOK: "Muzik Elektronix"

User avatar
Hellhound
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:34 pm
Gear: Novation Bass Station Rack, Roland R-70 Drum Machine, Alesis Midiverb II, Akai S2000 Sampler & Mackie 1202 VLZ Pro.
Location: Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

Re: Roland R-70 Bad Outputs - Power Supply Problem?

Post by Hellhound » Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:39 am

Alright I'll buy a new adaptor today. Thanks for the help again Maschinegeist.
Da funk back to the punk!

Post Reply