Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
kylepl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:38 pm

Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by kylepl » Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:41 pm

I got one of these bad boys from my uncle a few years ago. the fuse blew and the people at radio shack suck balls at customer service....

what fuse do i need for it. 500 ma, but short? long? slow blow, fast blow,. i dont understand the terminology. all i understand is that i want a fat synth...

help!

User avatar
hfinn
Expert Member
Expert Member
Posts: 1197
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 3:21 pm
Gear: http://soundcloud.com/heath-finnie
Location: Boston
Contact:

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by hfinn » Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:49 pm

You couldn't match it up there?

kylepl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by kylepl » Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:51 pm

they were useless...

User avatar
rhino
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2611
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:00 pm
Real name: bill
Gear: keepers:
Kurzweil K2500x
Ensoniq TS-12
Yamaha SY-99
Alesis QS-8
Roland JD-800
Roland JX-10
Akai AX-80
Ensoniq SQ-80
Korg DSS-1
Moog Mini
Fizmo
Location: kentucky hills

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by rhino » Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:20 am

fast blpw. long is very common... just over one inch. short is about 5/8 inch.
hear ya on RadioShit salesperson knowlege. if you have to ask someone, don't bother.
When the wise man points to the stars, the fool looks at the finger.
- Confucius

kylepl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by kylepl » Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:51 am

Thank you for the tip. another thing. I know that it is 500mA however, i dont know the voltage... #-o

User avatar
cornutt
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2117
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:03 am
Gear: 6th
Location: Rocket City USA
Contact:

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by cornutt » Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:54 am

Nearly all of those types of fuses are rated at 250V, which will be fine.
Switches, knobs, buttons, LEDs, LCD screens, monitors, keys, mice, jacks, sockets. Now two joysticks!

User avatar
cornutt
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2117
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:03 am
Gear: 6th
Location: Rocket City USA
Contact:

Re: Crumar Stratus-- Fuse

Post by cornutt » Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:55 am

Oh, and if Rat Shack doesn't have the fuse, try an auto parts store. Most of them still carry cartridge-type fuses since so many older cars use them. Failing that, there's always Mouser, Digikey, etc.
Switches, knobs, buttons, LEDs, LCD screens, monitors, keys, mice, jacks, sockets. Now two joysticks!

Post Reply