Page 1 of 1

Chroma Polaris Ribbon?

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 12:28 am
by analoglsd
I've got a Chroma Polaris with the dreaded ribbon issue so only half the buttons work.
Are there any resources for getting new ribbon connectors or instructions on repairing damaged ones?
Thanks.

Re: Chroma Polaris Ribbon?

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:44 am
by schmidtc
It's probably the a break at the bend of the top ribbon of these 2. . .
Image

You can carefully pull it out and trim it by about 1/2 and inch and re-insert. Fold it back so it looks like this. . .
Image

This has worked for me in 3 polari, lot's of people say they're too brittle though.

Re: Chroma Polaris Ribbon?

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 2:04 am
by analoglsd
Thanks, I'll try it out.