Casio CZ-1 battery change

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
White
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 5:22 pm
Gear: Quite a few synths
Location: Birmingham, UK

Casio CZ-1 battery change

Post by White » Sun Jun 27, 2010 7:09 pm

Can someone tell me how to change it? Is it a slip in/slip out battery?
Duncan J. White + quite a few synths
http://www.myspace.com/stickman76590059

User avatar
rhino
Supporting Member!
Supporting Member!
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:00 pm
Real name: bill
Gear: keepers:
Kurzweil K2500x
Ensoniq TS-12
Yamaha SY-99
Alesis QS-8
Roland JD-800
Roland JX-10
Akai AX-80
Ensoniq SQ-80
Korg DSS-1
Moog Mini
Fizmo
Location: kentucky hills

Re: Casio CZ-1 battery change

Post by rhino » Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:18 pm

The original will be soldered in. Don't forget to save your patches/opmems to a card or sysex.
When the wise man points to the stars, the fool looks at the finger.
- Confucius

User avatar
Otoroko Heavy Industries
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:00 pm
Band: Wolf424/The Republic of Desire

Re: Casio CZ-1 battery change

Post by Otoroko Heavy Industries » Sun Jun 27, 2010 10:07 pm

You'll also have to dismantle the whole thing, not the funnest synth to replace a battery.

Post Reply