Akai Remix 16 SCSI?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
User avatar
translucencecs
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 6:01 am
Gear: In a transitional phase, so only:
Yamaha SY-22
Roland MC-09
Roland M-VS1
Zoom ST-224
Dubreq Stylophone
Fostex MR8
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Akai Remix 16 SCSI?

Post by translucencecs » Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:24 pm

Ok guys... I KNOW this is a massively long shot, but I'm in urgent need of a SCSI board for an Akai Remix 16.

The Akai part number is IB-16S. Does anyone know either if there's anywhere at all that I can get hold of one of these? If not, does anyone know if any compatibles exist anywhere?

Thanks to anyone who can save my life here..! :)

User avatar
Stab Frenzy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9723
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 5:41 pm
Gear: Eurorack, RYTM, Ultranova, many FX
Location: monster island*
Contact:

Re: Akai Remix 16 SCSI?

Post by Stab Frenzy » Thu Apr 07, 2011 4:55 pm

I would contact these guys: http://www.vstservice.com/default.aspx

If they don't have one they might know where to get one, good luck!

User avatar
translucencecs
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 6:01 am
Gear: In a transitional phase, so only:
Yamaha SY-22
Roland MC-09
Roland M-VS1
Zoom ST-224
Dubreq Stylophone
Fostex MR8
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Akai Remix 16 SCSI?

Post by translucencecs » Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:29 pm

Thanks for the suggestion - I'll give them a call... There's nothing exactly right on the site, but they may have an idea!

Post Reply