Korg MS-20 parts

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.

Korg MS-20 parts

Postby EmptySet » Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:20 pm

I'm working on an MS-20 that's in really nice shape, save two things. I'd like to see what my options are. Happy to hear opinions people have. thanks.

Problem 1. Beside the knobs on an MS-20 are small rubber "nibs". I'm not experienced enough with MS-20s to even know what they are for. Covers for some sort of adjustment? I haven't opened the machine yet, so I'm not sure. Anyway, maybe someone could shed some light on that aspect too. Anyway, my synth has all of those "nibs" fully in tact, except ONE. Drats. (came that way). Is there any hope for me at all to actually find a replacement part like this? I've poked around on the web, but I can't even find anyone talking about this part anywhere, much less selling replacements. Any ideas? (Ideas besides trying to find a second MS-20 for parts… not a chance: I got extremely lucky finding the one I did at a price that was within my budget. I don't anticipate this happening ever again lol) I'm going to assume that this part is not going to be easy to find anywhere. If that's the case, might there be something I could use as an alternate part? I've never seen this kind of part before, so I'm stumped.