Roland D20 - Drum pattern always changes

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
ConanRomanyk
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:36 pm

Roland D20 - Drum pattern always changes

Post by ConanRomanyk » Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:51 pm

I cannot figure out how to keep the drum pattern from changing when I want to play the keyboard along to a beat.

User avatar
meatballfulton
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6095
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:29 pm
Gear: Logic Pro X

Re: Roland D20 - Drum pattern always changes

Post by meatballfulton » Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:58 pm

Do you have the manual?

Do you have the D20 connected to any other MIDI gear?
I listened to Hatfield and the North at Rainbow. They were very wonderful and they made my heart a prisoner.

ConanRomanyk
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:36 pm

Re: Roland D20 - Drum pattern always changes

Post by ConanRomanyk » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:10 pm

Hi there, thank you for responding.
I have both manuals and I do not have the keyboard connected to any MIDI gear.
When I have the D20 set to "rhythm", the beat stays the same, and I can change it, but I cannot change the "synth" sound. When I have the D20 set to "synth", the beat keeps changing without pressing any buttons, and I can change the synth sound.

tomtit
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:06 pm

Re: Roland D20 - Drum pattern always changes

Post by tomtit » Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:28 am

I think you will find that the drum sound 'rythmn' is written and allocated to each bar. Therefore you may have say, 20 bars of one drum beat and then it will change.
Banks 1-4 are pre set but 5-8 are programmable.
Make sure you are playing drums from the 1-4 bank or alternatively write your own for as many bars as you like.

Tom

Post Reply