Jupiter 6 (Europa) Syncing to Sequential Circuits Drumtraks?

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
we_squirm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:15 pm

Jupiter 6 (Europa) Syncing to Sequential Circuits Drumtraks?

Post by we_squirm » Sat Apr 19, 2014 3:30 am

I want to sync the Arp on my Jupiter 6 (with Europa) via MIDI with my SCI Drumtraks. For some reason I can't figure this out. I know I'm missing something simple. Help?

User avatar
garranimal
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 1728
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Jupiter 6 (Europa) Syncing to Sequential Circuits Drumtr

Post by garranimal » Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:55 am

Set the clock source to external clock sync. Per the Europa documentation which you need to look at thoroughly:
- Press and hold the DOWN button, then select bank B. Make sure bank F light is dark unless you want to be getting poly rhythms.
- Also while holding the DOWN button, the patch select buttons decide the multiplier/divider time for each step/note. Happy arpeggiating!

we_squirm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:15 pm

Re: Jupiter 6 (Europa) Syncing to Sequential Circuits Drumtr

Post by we_squirm » Sun Apr 20, 2014 3:55 pm

Thanks! I'll give that a shot.

Europa is some intense stuff that I find daunting at times... :?

User avatar
synthparts
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Contact:

Re: Jupiter 6 (Europa) Syncing to Sequential Circuits Drumtr

Post by synthparts » Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:28 am

Printing out a cheatsheet of the new functions and taping it to the machine helps a lot I've found...

Image
Vintage Synth Parts - http://www.synthparts.com

Post Reply