microbrute audio input very quiet

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
kingink
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:38 am

microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by kingink » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:21 pm

Is this the catch with using the analog filter? I can hardly get any usable signal. Maybe mine is faulty?

User avatar
tim gueguen
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 2:31 am
Location: the Canadian Prairies
Contact:

Re: microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by tim gueguen » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:32 pm

What are you running into it? Perhaps your signal needs some boosting.
Keys: Realistic Concertmate 500, Korg K25, Korg Micro X

Guits: '86 Fender Japan '50s Reissue Strat, '80 Aria Pro II TS-300 Thor Sound

User avatar
pflosi
Synth Explorer
Synth Explorer
Posts: 3620
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Gear: more than 150 characters...
Location: zürich
Contact:

Re: microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by pflosi » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:55 am

Probably a stupid question, but are you sure you've turned up the "input level" knob on the rear?

User avatar
Stab Frenzy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9723
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 5:41 pm
Gear: Eurorack, RYTM, Ultranova, many FX
Location: monster island*
Contact:

Re: microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by Stab Frenzy » Tue Sep 30, 2014 10:43 am

Also you know that the audio input goes through the filter and VCA so both of those need to be open to hear anything?

chipaudette
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:00 am

Re: microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by chipaudette » Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:13 pm

Stab Frenzy wrote:Also you know that the audio input goes through the filter and VCA so both of those need to be open to hear anything?
Yeah, this is totally a "gotcha"! if you're trying to inject external audio, you gotta press (and hold!) a key on the keyboard to open up the VCA.

kingink
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:38 am

Re: microbrute audio input very quiet

Post by kingink » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:33 am

Welp, im a dummy. Didn't realize ya had to hold down a key.

Post Reply