CS-15 Power Blown

Pulling out your hair? Don't know what to do or where to go? Ask in here.
Forum rules
READ: VSE Board-Wide Rules and Guidelines

If your Help request has been solved, please edit your first post in order to select the Image Topic Icon to let others know your topic has been solved.
Post Reply
User avatar
syntheticsolutions
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 11:04 pm
Real name: Ryan
Gear: Rhodes 78 Mk2, Jupiter 4, Juno 6, MS-10, CS-15, Opus 3, Machinedrum, RE-501, Roland Rack
Band: Lunar Modular
Location: UK

CS-15 Power Blown

Post by syntheticsolutions » Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:35 pm

So i was rearranging my set up last night and did something super stupid!

When I was moving my CS-15, i removed the transformer that transforms the Japanese 2 pin plug to a UK 3 pin plug to prevent the risk of the heavy transformer pulling or smashing into anything.

In the excitement of getting everything set up again, I plugged the 2 pin plug right out of the CS-15 into the UK power socket. The synth now no longer powers up :cry:

Does anyone know what the affect this will have had on the electronics and how easy will this be to fix?

All help much appreciated.

Ryan
Replicants are like any other machine, they're either a benefit or a hazard. If they're a benefit, its not my problem.

User avatar
Dr. Phibes
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 523
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:12 am
Location: UK

Re: CS-15 Power Blown

Post by Dr. Phibes » Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:26 pm

Check the fuses on the PSU board to see if they're blown. Hopefully they went before anything else did.

Post Reply